Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Job and Career Matching at Main Library

2024-07-08 10:00:00 2024-07-08 14:00:00 America/New_York Job and Career Matching at Main Library Explore new careers and training opportunities or get matched with available jobs that are right for you. Main Library -

Monday, July 08
10:00am - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-07-08 10:00:00 2024-07-08 14:00:00 America/New_York Job and Career Matching at Main Library Explore new careers and training opportunities or get matched with available jobs that are right for you. Main Library -

Explore new careers and training opportunities or get matched with available jobs that are right for you.

Meet with a Community Outreach Specialist from Ohio Means Jobs in the Business & Nonprofit Resource Center at Main Library, Mondays from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

The Community Outreach Specialist can help with:

·      Job matching to available jobs that are right for you.

·      Career exploration

·      Resume creation and review

·      Interview practice sessions

·      Connection to training programs

·      Other resources that you need to succeed.

Please bring two forms of identification to get started.  Identification might include a Driver's License, State ID card, Birth Certificate, Passport or Social Security Card.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Job & Career | Business and Grants |

Main Library

Phone: 614-645-2275

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jul 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jul 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jul 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 19 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Main Library Parking Garage

Carnegie’s Café, First Floor
The Library Store, First Floor
Carnegie Gallery, Second Floor

 

Upcoming events

Sat, Jul 20, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Jul 20, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Jul 20, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Sun, Jul 21, 1:30pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Jul 22, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Mon, Jul 22, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Jul 22, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Mon, Jul 22, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Jul 22, 12:45pm - 1:15pm

Mon, Jul 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Jul 22, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Study Room 3

Tue, Jul 23, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Tue, Jul 23, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Jul 23, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jul 23, 12:45pm - 1:15pm

Tue, Jul 23, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Jul 23, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room 3A

Wed, Jul 24, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Jul 24, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jul 24, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Jul 24, 12:45pm - 1:15pm

Wed, Jul 24, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Thu, Jul 25, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Jul 25, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Jul 25, 12:45pm - 1:15pm

Thu, Jul 25, 1:30pm - 2:00pm

Thu, Jul 25, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Jul 26, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Fri, Jul 26, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Jul 26, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Jul 26, 12:45pm - 1:15pm

Sat, Jul 27, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Jul 27, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Sun, Jul 28, 1:30pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Jul 29, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Mon, Jul 29, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Jul 29, 12:45pm - 1:15pm

Mon, Jul 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jul 30, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Tue, Jul 30, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Jul 30, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jul 30, 12:45pm - 1:15pm

Tue, Jul 30, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Jul 30, 3:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Jul 30, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room 3A

Wed, Jul 31, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Jul 31, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jul 31, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Jul 31, 12:45pm - 1:15pm

Thu, Aug 01, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Aug 01, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Aug 01, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Aug 01, 1:30pm - 2:00pm

Thu, Aug 01, 3:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Aug 01, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room 3A

Fri, Aug 02, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Aug 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Aug 02, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Aug 02, 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Sat, Aug 03, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Aug 03, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Aug 05, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Mon, Aug 05, 3:00pm - 7:00pm

Mon, Aug 05, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Study Room 3

Tue, Aug 06, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Aug 06, 3:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Aug 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Aug 06, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Aug 07, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Aug 07, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Aug 07, 3:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Aug 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room 3A

Thu, Aug 08, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Aug 08, 3:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Aug 08, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room 3A

Fri, Aug 09, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Aug 09, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Aug 09, 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Sat, Aug 10, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Aug 10, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Sun, Aug 11, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
Study Room 3

Mon, Aug 12, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Mon, Aug 12, 3:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Aug 13, 9:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room 2B

Tue, Aug 13, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Aug 13, 3:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Aug 13, 3:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Aug 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Aug 13, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room 3A

Wed, Aug 14, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Aug 14, 3:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Aug 14, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room 3B

Thu, Aug 15, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Aug 15, 3:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Aug 15, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room 3A

Fri, Aug 16, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Aug 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Aug 16, 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Sat, Aug 17, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Aug 17, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room 3A

Mon, Aug 19, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Mon, Aug 19, 3:00pm - 7:00pm

Mon, Aug 19, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Study Room 3