Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

The Great Hopewell Road: Ohio’s Ancient Superhighway

with Brad Lepper

2023-03-23 18:30:00 2023-03-23 20:00:00 America/New_York The Great Hopewell Road: Ohio’s Ancient Superhighway Join Brad Lepper, senior archaeologist at the Ohio History Connection, to learn about the Great Hopewell Road. Virtual Service -

Thursday, March 23
6:30pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-03-23 18:30:00 2023-03-23 20:00:00 America/New_York The Great Hopewell Road: Ohio’s Ancient Superhighway Join Brad Lepper, senior archaeologist at the Ohio History Connection, to learn about the Great Hopewell Road. Virtual Service -

Join Brad Lepper, senior archaeologist at the Ohio History Connection, to learn about the Great Hopewell Road.

Join Brad Lepper, senior archaeologist at the Ohio History Connection, to learn about the Great Hopewell Road. Although its ultimate destination is a mystery, it may have connected the two grandest centers of the Hopewell world: the Newark Earthworks and the many Hopewell mounds and enclosures near Chillicothe, more than sixty miles away.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Local History & Genealogy |

Virtual Service


Hours
Mon, Apr 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Apr 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Apr 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Apr 25 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Apr 26 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 27 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Apr 28 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Upcoming events

Canceled
Thu, Apr 25, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Thu, Apr 25, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Thu, Apr 25, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Apr 29, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Apr 30, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, May 01, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, May 02, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, May 06, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Tue, May 07, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, May 08, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, May 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, May 09, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, May 13, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Tue, May 14, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, May 15, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, May 16, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, May 20, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Tue, May 21, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, May 22, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, May 23, 3:30pm - 5:30pm