close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Author Talk with Imbolo Mbue

Carnegie Author Series

2021-03-18 15:00:00 2021-03-18 16:00:00 America/New_York Author Talk with Imbolo Mbue Imbolo Mbue joins Columbus Metropolitan Library for a virtual Carnegie Author Series event to discuss her novels, "Behold the Dreamers" and "How Beautiful We Were". Virtual Service

Thursday, March 18
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2021-03-18 15:00:00 2021-03-18 16:00:00 America/New_York Author Talk with Imbolo Mbue Imbolo Mbue joins Columbus Metropolitan Library for a virtual Carnegie Author Series event to discuss her novels, "Behold the Dreamers" and "How Beautiful We Were". Virtual Service

Imbolo Mbue joins Columbus Metropolitan Library for a virtual Carnegie Author Series event to discuss her novels, "Behold the Dreamers" and "How Beautiful We Were".

Carnegie Author Series:
Virtual Author Talk with Imbolo Mbue

Thursday, March 18 │ 3 p.m.

Imbolo Mbue is the author of the 2016 New York Times bestseller Behold the Dreamers, which won the PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction and was an Oprah’s Book Club selection. The novel has been translated into 11 languages, adapted into an opera and a stage play, and optioned for a miniseries. 

Her forthcoming novel, How Beautiful We Were (available on March 9) is a sweeping, wrenching story about the collision of a small African village and an American oil company. It was named one of Time's Most Anticipated Books of 2021.

A native of Limbe, Cameroon, and a graduate of Rutgers and Columbia Universities, Imbolo Mbue lives in New York City.

The Carnegie Author Series is supported by NBC4.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Virtual Event | Author Visit |

Virtual Service


Hours

Upcoming events

Wed, Mar 03, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Main Library - Meeting Room 1A

Thu, Mar 04, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Main Library - Meeting Room 1A

Thu, Mar 04, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Virtual Service

Thu, Mar 04, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Crowdcast - Virtual Event

Fri, Mar 05, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Main Library - Meeting Room 1A

Fri, Mar 05, 10:00am - 10:30am
Virtual Service

Sat, Mar 06, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Main Library - Meeting Room 1A

Sat, Mar 06, 10:00am - 10:30am
Virtual Service

Sun, Mar 07, All day
Main Library - Meeting Room 1A

Mon, Mar 08, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Main Library - Meeting Room 1A

Mon, Mar 08, 10:00am - 10:30am
Virtual Service

Tue, Mar 09, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Main Library - Meeting Room 1A

Tue, Mar 09, 10:00am - 10:30am
Virtual Service

Tue, Mar 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Virtual Service

Wed, Mar 10, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Main Library - Meeting Room 1A

Thu, Mar 11, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Main Library - Meeting Room 1A

Fri, Mar 12, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Main Library - Meeting Room 1A

Fri, Mar 12, 10:00am - 10:30am
Virtual Service

Sat, Mar 13, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Main Library - Meeting Room 1A

Sat, Mar 13, 10:00am - 10:30am
Virtual Service

Sun, Mar 14, All day
Main Library - Meeting Room 1A

Mon, Mar 15, All day
Main Library - Meeting Room 1A

Mon, Mar 15, 10:00am - 10:30am
Virtual Service

Tue, Mar 16, All day
Main Library - Meeting Room 1A

Tue, Mar 16, 10:00am - 10:30am
Virtual Service

Wed, Mar 17, All day
Main Library - Meeting Room 1A

Wed, Mar 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Virtual Service

Thu, Mar 18, All day
Main Library - Meeting Room 1A

Thu, Mar 18, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Virtual Service

Fri, Mar 19, All day
Main Library - Meeting Room 1A

Fri, Mar 19, 10:00am - 10:30am
Virtual Service

Sat, Mar 20, All day
Main Library - Meeting Room 1A

Sat, Mar 20, 10:00am - 10:30am
Virtual Service

Sun, Mar 21, All day
Main Library - Meeting Room 1A

Mon, Mar 22, All day
Main Library - Meeting Room 1A

Mon, Mar 22, 10:00am - 10:30am
Virtual Service

Tue, Mar 23, All day
Main Library - Meeting Room 1A

Tue, Mar 23, 8:30am - 4:00pm
Driving Park

Tue, Mar 23, 10:00am - 10:30am
Virtual Service

Tue, Mar 23, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Virtual Service

Wed, Mar 24, All day
Main Library - Meeting Room 1A

Thu, Mar 25, All day
Main Library - Meeting Room 1A

Thu, Mar 25, 8:30am - 4:00pm
South High

Thu, Mar 25, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Crowdcast - Virtual Event

Fri, Mar 26, All day
Main Library - Meeting Room 1A

Fri, Mar 26, 10:00am - 10:30am
Virtual Service

Sat, Mar 27, All day
Main Library - Meeting Room 1A

Sat, Mar 27, 10:00am - 10:30am
Virtual Service

Sun, Mar 28, All day
Main Library - Meeting Room 1A

Mon, Mar 29, All day
Main Library - Meeting Room 1A

Mon, Mar 29, 10:00am - 10:30am
Virtual Service

Tue, Mar 30, All day
Main Library - Meeting Room 1A

Tue, Mar 30, 8:30am - 4:00pm
Southeast

Tue, Mar 30, 10:00am - 10:30am
Virtual Service

Wed, Mar 31, All day
Main Library - Meeting Room 1A

Wed, Mar 31, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Virtual Service

Thu, Apr 01, All day
Main Library - Meeting Room 1A

Fri, Apr 02, All day
Main Library - Meeting Room 1A

Fri, Apr 02, 10:00am - 10:30am
Virtual Service