Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Ohioana Author Series - Darren C. Demaree

2024-04-18 13:00:00 2024-04-18 14:00:00 America/New_York Ohioana Author Series - Darren C. Demaree Join us for a poetry reading. Ohioana Author Darren C. Demaree will read from his forthcoming book Now Flourish Northern Cardinal (Selected Poems 2005-2025). Whetstone - Meeting Room

Thursday, April 18
1:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-04-18 13:00:00 2024-04-18 14:00:00 America/New_York Ohioana Author Series - Darren C. Demaree Join us for a poetry reading. Ohioana Author Darren C. Demaree will read from his forthcoming book Now Flourish Northern Cardinal (Selected Poems 2005-2025). Whetstone - Meeting Room

Whetstone

Meeting Room

Join us for a poetry reading. Ohioana Author Darren C. Demaree will read from his forthcoming book Now Flourish Northern Cardinal (Selected Poems 2005-2025).

Darren C. Demaree is the author of twenty-one poetry collections, most recently “in defense of the goat as it continues to wander towards the certain doom of the cliff”, (April Gloaming, February 2024).  He is the recipient of a Greater Columbus Arts Council Grant, an Ohio Arts Council Individual Excellence Award, the Louise Bogan Award from Trio House Press, and the Nancy Dew Taylor Award from Emrys Journal.  He is the Editor-in-Chief of the Best of the Net Anthology and the Managing Editor of Ovenbird Poetry.  He is currently working in the Columbus Metropolitan Library system.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Community Event | Author Visit |

Whetstone

Phone: 614-645-2275
Branch manager
Wendy

Hours
Mon, May 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 14 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 17 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 18 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, May 19 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Upcoming events

Mon, May 20, 3:30pm - 6:30pm

Mon, May 20, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, May 20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, May 21, 3:30pm - 6:30pm

Wed, May 22, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Wed, May 22, 3:30pm - 6:30pm

Wed, May 22, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, May 23, 3:30pm - 6:30pm

Fri, May 24, 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Fri, May 24, 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Tue, May 28, 3:30pm - 6:30pm

Wed, May 29, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Wed, May 29, 3:30pm - 6:30pm

Wed, May 29, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 01, 10:00am - 10:30am

Sat, Jun 01, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Jun 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jun 01, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 03, 10:00am - 10:45am
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 03, 3:30pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Jun 03, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Jun 03, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Jun 03, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 04, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jun 04, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jun 04, 3:30pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Jun 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Jun 05, 10:00am - 10:35am

Wed, Jun 05, 11:00am - 11:40am
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 05, 3:30pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Jun 05, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 06, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Jun 06, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Jun 06, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 06, 3:30pm - 6:00pm

Fri, Jun 07, 11:00am - 11:45am
Meeting Room
Please contact the library to register for this event.

Fri, Jun 07, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Jun 07, 3:30pm - 6:00pm

Sat, Jun 08, 10:00am - 10:30am

Sat, Jun 08, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Jun 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jun 10, 10:00am - 10:45am
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 10, 3:30pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Jun 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Jun 10, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Jun 10, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 11, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jun 11, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jun 11, 3:30pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Jun 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Jun 12, 10:00am - 10:35am

Wed, Jun 12, 11:00am - 11:40am
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 12, 3:30pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Jun 12, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 13, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Jun 13, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Jun 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 13, 3:30pm - 6:00pm

Fri, Jun 14, 11:00am - 11:45am
Meeting Room
Please contact the library to register for this event.

Fri, Jun 14, 3:30pm - 6:00pm

Sat, Jun 15, 10:00am - 10:30am

Sat, Jun 15, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Jun 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 17, 10:00am - 10:45am
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 17, 3:30pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Jun 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Jun 17, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Jun 17, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jun 18, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jun 18, 3:30pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Jun 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm